Club News

This website has now received over 74,500 'hits' since inaugurated...

Following the AGM 2018-October changes, the Battle Ramblers Committee comprises:


Chairman: John Feltwell

Secretary: Margaret Hollamby

Treasurer:  June Simpson

Membership Secretary: Bernard Mabon

Walks Programme Secretary: Simon Stonard

Footpath Secretary: Bev Marks

Communications Officer:  Brenda Milford

Committee Members: Alison Lowe, Cathy Ford, Alison Court,

Nicolette Shoobridge


But, of course, if you are interested in helping run the club in the current Committee, you only have to let us know, via the 'Contact Us' tab!

Rambling On Mar - Jun John F Clécy report

We have been working in the High Weald Walking Festival 2019 organisers group and the Programme is now published ...


Go to: <> for full details about the free-of-charge walks led by many expert leaders, some of whom are Battle Ramblers!

HWWF 2019 Walk Programme (A2 outside sheet .pdf) HWWF 2019 Walk Programme (A2 inside sheet .pdf)